{"id":4401,"date":"2026-06-16T14:31:06","date_gmt":"2026-06-16T19:31:06","guid":{"rendered":"https:\/\/web.saumag.edu\/archives\/?page_id=4401"},"modified":"2026-08-06T09:10:28","modified_gmt":"2026-08-06T14:10:28","slug":"wilkins-stadium","status":"publish","type":"page","link":"https:\/\/www.saumag.edu\/archives\/wilkins-stadium\/","title":{"rendered":"Wilkins Stadium"},"content":{"rendered":"<p><a href=\"https:\/\/www.saumag.edu\/archives\/files\/2026\/08\/FOOTBALL.jpg\"><img decoding=\"async\" class=\"aligncenter size-full wp-image-4458\" src=\"https:\/\/www.saumag.edu\/archives\/files\/2026\/08\/FOOTBALL.jpg\" alt=\"PHOTO OF WILKINS STADIUM\" width=\"800\" height=\"449\" srcset=\"https:\/\/www.saumag.edu\/archives\/files\/2026\/08\/FOOTBALL.jpg 800w, https:\/\/www.saumag.edu\/archives\/files\/2026\/08\/FOOTBALL-300x168.jpg 300w, https:\/\/www.saumag.edu\/archives\/files\/2026\/08\/FOOTBALL-768x431.jpg 768w\" sizes=\"(max-width: 800px) 100vw, 800px\" \/><\/a><\/p>\n<p>Wilkins Stadium was constructed in 1949 and named after former Magnolia A&amp;M president Colonel Charles S. Wilkins. The field was formally named \u201cRip Powell Field\u201d on September 19, 2015, to honor former coach Rip Rowell. The stadium offers 6,000 seats, a press box, and a dressing room in the Auburn P. Smith Field House. In 2016, the stadium received new artificial turf and LED lighting.<\/p>\n","protected":false},"excerpt":{"rendered":"<p>Wilkins Stadium was constructed in 1949 and named after former Magnolia A&amp;M president Colonel Charles S. Wilkins. The field was formally named \u201cRip Powell Field\u201d on September 19, 2015, to honor former coach Rip Rowell. The stadium offers 6,000 seats, a press box, and a dressing room in the Auburn P. Smith Field House. In&#8230; <a class=\"more-link\" href=\"https:\/\/www.saumag.edu\/archives\/wilkins-stadium\/\"> Read More<\/a><\/p>\n","protected":false},"author":845,"featured_media":0,"parent":0,"menu_order":0,"comment_status":"closed","ping_status":"closed","template":"","meta":{"_genesis_hide_title":false,"_genesis_hide_breadcrumbs":false,"_genesis_hide_singular_image":false,"_genesis_hide_footer_widgets":false,"_genesis_custom_body_class":"","_genesis_custom_post_class":"","_genesis_layout":"","footnotes":"","_links_to":"","_links_to_target":""},"class_list":["post-4401","page","type-page","status-publish","entry"],"_links":{"self":[{"href":"https:\/\/www.saumag.edu\/archives\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/pages\/4401","targetHints":{"allow":["GET"]}}],"collection":[{"href":"https:\/\/www.saumag.edu\/archives\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/pages"}],"about":[{"href":"https:\/\/www.saumag.edu\/archives\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/types\/page"}],"author":[{"embeddable":true,"href":"https:\/\/www.saumag.edu\/archives\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/users\/845"}],"replies":[{"embeddable":true,"href":"https:\/\/www.saumag.edu\/archives\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/comments?post=4401"}],"version-history":[{"count":2,"href":"https:\/\/www.saumag.edu\/archives\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/pages\/4401\/revisions"}],"predecessor-version":[{"id":4459,"href":"https:\/\/www.saumag.edu\/archives\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/pages\/4401\/revisions\/4459"}],"wp:attachment":[{"href":"https:\/\/www.saumag.edu\/archives\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/media?parent=4401"}],"curies":[{"name":"wp","href":"https:\/\/api.w.org\/{rel}","templated":true}]}}