{"id":4308,"date":"2026-06-11T17:01:46","date_gmt":"2026-06-11T22:01:46","guid":{"rendered":"https:\/\/web.saumag.edu\/archives\/?page_id=4308"},"modified":"2026-08-06T09:38:27","modified_gmt":"2026-08-06T14:38:27","slug":"bruce-center","status":"publish","type":"page","link":"https:\/\/www.saumag.edu\/archives\/bruce-center\/","title":{"rendered":"Bruce Center"},"content":{"rendered":"<p><a href=\"https:\/\/www.saumag.edu\/archives\/files\/2026\/08\/BRUCE.jpg\"><img decoding=\"async\" class=\"aligncenter size-full wp-image-4470\" src=\"https:\/\/www.saumag.edu\/archives\/files\/2026\/08\/BRUCE.jpg\" alt=\"PHOTO OF BRUCE CENTER\" width=\"800\" height=\"462\" srcset=\"https:\/\/www.saumag.edu\/archives\/files\/2026\/08\/BRUCE.jpg 800w, https:\/\/www.saumag.edu\/archives\/files\/2026\/08\/BRUCE-300x173.jpg 300w, https:\/\/www.saumag.edu\/archives\/files\/2026\/08\/BRUCE-768x444.jpg 768w\" sizes=\"(max-width: 800px) 100vw, 800px\" \/><\/a><\/p>\n<p>The Bruce Center was built in 1962 to replace the old dining hall, which had been in use since 1937. It was constructed during Dr. Imon E. Bruce&#8217;s tenure as president. The center offers the following facilities: University of Arkansas Archaeology Survey Station and Museum; Encore program; and the Talent Search and Upward Bound program suites. In the spring of 2008, the Mulerider Sports Club was added, which includes a computer lab, study area, and eight flat-screen televisions with sports channels. In the summer of 2012, part of the upper floor was converted into a food court featuring Chick-fil-A, Subway, and Tacos 4 Life.<\/p>\n","protected":false},"excerpt":{"rendered":"<p>The Bruce Center was built in 1962 to replace the old dining hall, which had been in use since 1937. It was constructed during Dr. Imon E. Bruce&#8217;s tenure as president. The center offers the following facilities: University of Arkansas Archaeology Survey Station and Museum; Encore program; and the Talent Search and Upward Bound program&#8230; <a class=\"more-link\" href=\"https:\/\/www.saumag.edu\/archives\/bruce-center\/\"> Read More<\/a><\/p>\n","protected":false},"author":845,"featured_media":0,"parent":0,"menu_order":0,"comment_status":"closed","ping_status":"closed","template":"","meta":{"_genesis_hide_title":false,"_genesis_hide_breadcrumbs":false,"_genesis_hide_singular_image":false,"_genesis_hide_footer_widgets":false,"_genesis_custom_body_class":"","_genesis_custom_post_class":"","_genesis_layout":"","footnotes":"","_links_to":"","_links_to_target":""},"class_list":["post-4308","page","type-page","status-publish","entry"],"_links":{"self":[{"href":"https:\/\/www.saumag.edu\/archives\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/pages\/4308","targetHints":{"allow":["GET"]}}],"collection":[{"href":"https:\/\/www.saumag.edu\/archives\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/pages"}],"about":[{"href":"https:\/\/www.saumag.edu\/archives\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/types\/page"}],"author":[{"embeddable":true,"href":"https:\/\/www.saumag.edu\/archives\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/users\/845"}],"replies":[{"embeddable":true,"href":"https:\/\/www.saumag.edu\/archives\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/comments?post=4308"}],"version-history":[{"count":3,"href":"https:\/\/www.saumag.edu\/archives\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/pages\/4308\/revisions"}],"predecessor-version":[{"id":4471,"href":"https:\/\/www.saumag.edu\/archives\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/pages\/4308\/revisions\/4471"}],"wp:attachment":[{"href":"https:\/\/www.saumag.edu\/archives\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/media?parent=4308"}],"curies":[{"name":"wp","href":"https:\/\/api.w.org\/{rel}","templated":true}]}}